OMG! Sweet Filthy Boy Scene from Ansel’s POV

sweet filthy morning after quoteOnce this blog is more substantial and I have more posts on here, one thing will become abundantly clear:

Christina Lauren books are my everything. They are my favorites. I want to be their BFF.

If you’re judging me, I’m assuming it’s just because you haven’t read any of their books. The Beautiful Bastard series is one I recommend to every person I meet that has ever enjoyed a romance book. (Sidebar: my sister calls me a media pusher…always telling people what to read, watch listen to, etc. She says it’s usually annoying.)

I don’t take offense if I recommend a book to a friend and they don’t like it. Unless that book was by Christina Lauren. Then…friendship over, pretty much.

Which is why I feel like it would’ve been okay to publish a blog post with one sentence, and one sentence only:

Christina Lauren published a scene from Sweet Filthy Boy from Ansel’s POV.

Insert fangirling here:

Now that that’s out of the way…

Read the chapter here. It’s called the Sweet Filthy Morning after and it’s wonderful.

Spoiler alert: Stop reading here if you don’t want to see spoilers from Sweet Filthy Boy.

My Summary:

So as I said before, this is just a chapter from Ansel’s point of view (I’m still hoping for more :D) It’s the morning after they get married, starting with Ansel waking up with no memory of the night before or what’s going on now.

Then he flashes back to first noticing Mia, and his memory of the night before coming back to him. Hummana, hummana…

From there, there’s thinking and slight panic over Ansel’s feelings for Mia and what the future may hold. I won’t tell you too much since it’s awesome and only takes a few minutes to read 🙂 So go. Do it.

This sufficiently made my week. How much longer until Dirty Rowdy Thing?

About Christina Lauren

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of long-time writing partners/besties/soulmates and brain-twins, Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings. They are the authors of several Young Adult and Adult Fiction titles. Some of their books have kissing. Some of their books have A LOT of kissing.

You can find them online at ChristinaLaurenBooks.com or at @seeCwrite (Christina) & @LolaShoes (Lauren) on Twitter.

Subscribe to Book Bumblings

Leave a Reply

